CYCI148: Color Challenge

So I am back to blogging and to kick it off I decided on the Can You Case It? Colour Challenge.  I used this as inspiration to make my Grandma’s birthday card.   17098700_10211646694578325_3645540853983100779_n

Yellow has never been a top pick in the colour department so it was a great challenge for me and as for turquoise well Bermuda Bay has always been one of my favourites.

Here is my card:

LM17-BC004.jpg

I used the Oh So Succulent Stamp Set.  The background is stamped on Shimmery White, in Bermuda Bay and Pool Party.

The Lace Doilies are from the Falling In Love Suite.  I inked this in Daffodil Delight, then Versamarked and Clear Embossed.

The circle on the doily is die cut using the Stitched Shapes Framelits.

Finally I cut the flowers with the Succulents Framelits Dies.

Until next time… Happy Stampin’,

Lauren

One thought on “CYCI148: Color Challenge

  1. Beautiful card, Lauren! I love the background you created! Bermuda Bay is one of my faves, too! Thanks for playing along with CYCI! ~ Crystal {DT}

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment