Hi I’ve moved to Weebly, Check out this post over on my new site.

Hello and welcome back for another CASEing the Catty challenge. This week we are CASEing the Texture Chic DSP.

For my card, I decided to use the below piece of DSP as the inspiration for my card.

I created the background of my card by stamping Timeless Tiles in Versamark Ink onto a piece of Evening Evergreen and embossed with Silver Stampin’ Emboss Powder. But before I used the Heat Tool, I used the brush from the Embossing Additions Tool Kit to dust off the Embossing Powder to make it imperfect just like the piece of DSP.

Then I stamped the succulents in Evening Evergreen and Soft Succulent Inks and the pot in Mango Melody and shaded it with the Light Daffodil Delight Stampin’ Blends from the Simply Succulent Stamp Set.

I punched out a piece of Vellum with the Label Me Lovely Punch, to help ground the pot and succulents. Finally I stamped the sentiment with Evening Evergreen ink and punched out with the Label Me Fancy Punch.

Thanks for stopping by, next up is Monique Fielder.

I hope we have inspired you to CASE projects from the Occasions Catalogue. So, please join us over on our Facebook Group.

Until next time… Happy Stampin’,

Lauren

If you enjoyed this post, please be sure to…

Supplies Used:

One thought on “CASE Texture Chic DSP | CTC397

Leave a comment