Penned & Painted, Blooms & Bliss #GDP068

Here is my second card from my New Catalogue Sneak Peek Post…  This card I played along with the Global Design Project’s Case the Designer Challenge, this weeks designer is Jess Williams.

Here is the challenge:

gdp068_jess_williams

Here is my card:

lm17-bc002a

How I made this card?

  • A6 Thick Whisper White Cardstock (297x105mm scored 148mm)
  • Blooms & Bliss Designer Series Paper 148x90mm
  • Used the hexagon details from the Window Box Thinlits Dies, I aligned the flat sides with the top and side edge of the DSP
  • I took the Emerald Envy Taffeta Ribbon, from the new Party Animal Suite, and wrapped it around card twice and tied a bow.
  • I adhered the DSP with Stampin’ Dimensionals
  • On Whisper White Cardstock I stamped the flower and outline from the Penned & Painted Stamp Set in Sweet Sugarplum and Rich Razzleberry
  • Then the leaves and outline in Mint Macaron and Emerald Envy
  • I fussy cut flower and leaves and flower out separately, and adhered those with Tear & Tape

Here is a close up of that detailed die from the new Window Box Thinlits Dies…

lm17-bc002b

Until next time… Happy Stampin’

Lauren

2 thoughts on “Penned & Painted, Blooms & Bliss #GDP068

Leave a Reply

