Today I played along with Just Add Ink’s Sketch Challenge.  I used the Colourful Seasons Stamp Set and Coordinating Seasonal Layers Thinlits for this project.  I love this stamp set but for some reason I have only ever used the Maple Leaves from both the Stamp Set and dies.

2523411

Here is the card:

2018073a

Gather your supplies:

2018073b

Putting your card together:

  • I started off the card by cutting the square frame using the two largest squares out of the Stitched Shapes Framelits.
  • Then I cut the Soft Suede branch out from the Seasonal Layers Thinlits.  I wanted to have visual of where the branch sat.
  • Using the Stamparatus I stamped the branch and flowers in Soft Suede and Berry Burst onto the card base.
  • I stamped the individual flowers one set in Powder Pink and the other in Berry Burst.
  • Then I stamped the Stamen’s in the centre of the flower.  I lined up all the Stamen’s on top of the stamped flowers, then attached them to the block.  The Powder Pink flowers are stamped with Soft Suede and the Berry Burst flowers are stamped with Memento Ink.
  • I cut out all the flowers using the Seasonal Layers Framelits.
  • I adhered the Stitched Shapes square to the card base with Foam Adhesive Strips.
  • Using Fine-Tip Glue I adhered the branch piece over the top of the frame.
  • Then I adhered the Berry Burst flowers with some Foam Adhesive Strips.
  • I then adhered the Powder Pink flowers with Tear & Tape Adhesive.
  • Finally I adhered some Gold Faceted Gem, 2 small, 2 medium and 1 big.

2018073c

I love how this card turned and I can’t believe that I have never used these flowers before.

Until next time… Happy Stampin’,

Lauren

If you enjoyed this post, please be sure to…

Love this card? Save it to your favourite card Pinterest board!

Image may contain: text

SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave

10 thoughts on “JAI411: Sketch Challenge

  1. Oh wow, this is gorgeous Lauren! Your cherry blossoms really pop against the crisp white background and is such a lovely Spring inspired image. Thanks for sharing with us at Just Add Ink this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a beautiful, fresh card, Lauren. I love how the blossoms float out of the frame & team so well with the golden bling. Really lovely card. Glad you played along with our sketch challenge.
    Di 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very pretty – I really like the way you have used the frame. The flowers overflowing the frame gives it a whimsical feel. Chantell Just Add Ink

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment