You’re Super Duper! #CYCI143

So I am here with my first new catalogue inspiration post, showing off my Super Duper Birthday Card.  To make this card I played along with Can You Case It? Sketch Challenge.

143-300x300

Here is my card:

lm17-bc001a

My colour palette for this card is Daffodil Delight, Melon Mambo and Rich Razzleberry.

How I made this card?

  • Card base is A6 Thick Whisper White;
  • The background is Shimmery White Cardstock cut to 148 x 95mm;
  • Using re-inkers for each colour mentioned above on a piece of plastic packaging and water I used them to randomly colour the page.  I used my heat tool speed up the drying process;
  • I ran the background piece through the Big Shot with the Hexagons Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder;
  • I stamped the sentiment twice once in Daffodil Delight and once in Melon Mambo.  I fussy out the whole Daffodil Delight and just the ‘Super Duper’ on the Melon Mambo;
  • I stamped the balloon from the same stamp set in Rich Razzleberry, fussy cut that out too;
  • Then I adhered everything down with Tear & Tape and Stampin’ Dimensionals on the sentiment.

lm17-bc001b

I just love how this card turned out. The shimmer that you can see on the background piece is just gorgeous!!

Until next time… Happy stampin’

Lauren

One Reply to “You’re Super Duper! #CYCI143”

Leave a Reply

