Hello & welcome to this weeks CASEing the Catty Design Team Blog Hop.  I’m excited to share my projects for this weeks challenge, CASEing projects from the bundle pages of the August – December Mini Catalogue.

I picked the very first card on page 71, that features the Warm Hugs Bundle. For my card, I created a birthday card featuring the Envelope Dies and the So Sentimental Stamp Set.

I started off with a Daffodil Delight card base (8-1/4″ x 5-3/4″; scored: 4-1/8″), along with a second layer of Daffodil Delight Cardstock (5-1/4″ x 3-3/8″). I used the die cut from the Envelope Dies to cut out the detail of the Daffodil Delight piece, reversing the die as I went down the piece.

I stamped the sentiment from the So Sentimental Stamp Set onto a piece of Coastal Cabana Cardstock in Bermuda Bay Ink. I punched out the sentiment using the Label Me Fancy Punch, along with a piece of Bermuda Bay Cardstock with the Label Me Lovely Punch. I layered the two piece together with Stampin’ Seal.

I adhered the piece of Daffodil Delight to the card base with Stampin’ Dimensionals. I took a piece of Coastal Cabana Ribbon, from the Playing with Patterns Ribbon Combo Pack, and zigzagging it and adhering with Stampin’ Seal. I adhered the sentiment over the top with Stampin’ Dimensionals. Finally, I adhered some Gilded Gems.

Thanks for stopping by, this the end of the hope, but if you joined part way through, there is still more to see, next up is Rebecca Scurr.

I hope we have inspired you to CASE projects from the August – December Mini Catalogue. So, please join us over on our Facebook Group.

Until next time… Happy Stampin’,

Lauren

If you enjoyed this post, please be sure to…

Supplies Used:

4 thoughts on “CASE the Mini Catalogue Bundle Pages | CTC291

  1. It’s funny how you don’t always see things in the catalogue and I totally missed this. Clever to use those dies, and your colours are very celebratory! (Is that a word?)

    Like

Leave a comment