Social Stamping: Friend

Image may contain: text

I’m back this time hopping with Social Stamping, for their fourth hop.  The theme for this weeks hop is “Friend”.  So if you’re starting here, or joining me from Sharon Dalton, Welcome!!

Again I have created another three cards for each level of crafter: Beginner, Casual and Avid.  I just love taking my cards from simple to stepped up using the same range of products to create three different cards.
For my three cards I have used the Painted Poppies Bundle and the Peaceful Moments Bundle from the Peaceful Poppies Suite.

For the Beginner

I started with a piece of Rich Razzleberry Cardstock (8-1/4” x 5-3/4”; scored: 4-1/8”) for the card base.  I took a piece of Crumb Cake Cardstock (5-1/4” x 3-5/8”), Stamping the row of poppies in Memento ink, then the other poppy above.  I used the smallest paint splotch to stamp the colour over the poppy and the leaf, in Rich Razzleberry and Old Olive inks. 

I stamped the sentiment in Rich Razzleberry ink onto a strip of Crumb Cake.  I adhered the poppy piece of Crumb Cake onto the card front with Tear & Tape Adhesive and the sentiment over the top with Stampin’ Dimensionals.  I cut the strip down to size once adhered.

For the Casual

I also started this card with a Rich Razzleberry card base.  I stamped the sentiment in Blackberry Bliss onto a strip of Very Vanilla Cardstock, then cut it down to size using the Label Me Lovely Punch.  I stamped, and double stamped, the outline of the poppy onto the card base below where I intended to place my sentiment.

I filled in the outlines with the paint splotch that coordinates, this time with stamped off Rich Razzleberry ink.  I went over the top with the sentiment in Blackberry Bliss ink, full strength and double stamp.  I adhered the sentiment with Stampin’ Dimensionals and attached a bow, with Mini Glue Dots, made from the Magnolia Lane Ribbon Combo Pack.  I also tried to spritz with my White Stampin’ Chalk Marker, which you can see a few dots of it.

For the Avid

This time I used Blackberry Bliss for the card base.  I added another layer of Blackberry Bliss cardstock that I embossed with the Coastal Weave 3D Embossing Folder.  I die cut out the poppy outline and and the solid poppy from a piece of Basic Black and Rich Razzleberry Cardstocks, I adhered the two piece together with Tear & Tape Adhesive (Yes, I unaligned it on purpose). 

I stamped the two different leaves in Old Olive ink, full strength and double stamped, onto a piece of Whisper White yardstick (5” x 3-3/8”).  I tied a bow around the Whisper White with the Whisper White Crinkle Seam Binding Ribbon.  I adhere the poppy onto the Whisper White piece and onto the card front with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

Thanks for stopping my next up is Leonie Schroder, or check out the rest of the stamper here.

Until next time… Happy Stampin’,

Lauren

If you enjoyed this post, please be sure to…

Supplies Used:

8 thoughts on “Social Stamping: Friend

  1. WOW, your cards are just amazing. I love the way the techniques all grow in technique but all using this same stamp set!! Too clever.

    Like

Leave a comment