I’m back for another wonderful CASEing the Catty Design Team blog hop… This week we are CASEing a layout from the Occasions Catalogue. So if you’re starting here or joining me from Shannon Kissane, welcome!!

This week, I decided to CASE this card from page 45. I loved all the layering mixed with the background stamp and the copper embossing.

I decided to featuring the Lift Me Up Stamped set and some of the retiring In Colours 2017-2019.

I stamped the background of the Powder Pink card base, with the Sheet Music Background Stamp in Powder Pink ink, using the Stamparatus. I stamped the larger hot air balloon stamp in Versamark ink onto a piece of Very Vanilla Cardstock. Then heat embossed with Copper Stampin’ Emboss Powder. I created a mask of the large Hot Air Balloon on a post-it, placing it over the top of large balloon. Then stamped the second smaller hot air balloon in Versamark and embossing un Copper.

I also stamped the sentiment in Versamark and embossed in Copper. Then punched out with the Pretty Label Punch. I punched out two set of Sprig Punch Lemon Lime Twist.

I layered a piece of Lemon Lime Twist Cardstock, a piece of Needlepoint Nook Designer Series Paper and the hot air balloon Very Vanilla piece, adhering with Multipurpose Liquid Glue. I adhered the Lemon Lime Twist Mini Ruffled Ribbon to the underside of the Lemon Lime Twist Cardstock with Tear & Tape Adhesive. Then adhered it to the card front with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

I cut a piece of Copper Trim, and pulled it a part, adhering it with Tear & Tape Adhesive to the DSP. Adhere the Sprigs to the sentiments and onto the card front over the Copper Trim with Mini Glue Dots.

Thanks for stopping by, next up is Rose Packer.

I hope we have inspired you to CASE projects from the Occasions Catalogue. So, please join us over on our Facebook Group.

Until next time… Happy Stampin’,

Lauren

If you enjoyed this post, please be sure to…

Supplies Used:

8 thoughts on “CTC226: Case A Layout

Leave a comment