I’m back today showcasing some projects featuring products from the Last-Chance Products list. This post features the Large Letters Framelits.

This first card was very simple to make. I stamped the Cracked Paint Background Stamp onto a piece of Crushed Curry Cardstock, in Crushed Curry ink. I adhered this piece to a Crushed Curry card base with Multipurpose Liquid Glue.

Then I die cut out all the letters, from a piece of Basic Gray Cardstock. Adhering all the letters with Mini Stampin’ Dimensionals. Finally stamp the sentiment, from Piece of Cakes Stamp Set, in Basic Gray ink (I inked up the two parts of the sentiment, and stamped either sides of the large letters).

This card is similar to the last. This time I have used a Bermuda Bay card base, with Coastal Cabana Cardstock piece with the Cracked Paint stamped in Bermuda Bay ink.

I stepped up the card by triple stamping the sentiment, from the Geared Up Garage Stamp Set, in Bermuda Bay multiple times in the centre of the Coastal Cabana piece. I also stamped the sentiment onto a separate strip of Coastal Cabana in Bermuda Bay ink. I die cut out the letters adhering them randomly on the card front. Then adhered the sentiment over the letters.

This card has a couple of extra elements to it. I have used the Twinkle Twinkle Designer Series Paper for the background. I die cut out the letters and tied a piece of Medium Night of Navy Baker’s Twine around the leg of the ‘M’, then adhere them down to the card front.

To add a little personality to the card for my cousins first birthday, I stamped a little character to look like him. I used the No Line Stamping technique. Originally stamping in Sahara Sand ink, each section of the person from the Friends & Friends Stamp Set, then I watercoloured with an Aqua Painter and Blueberry Bushel, Balmy Blue and Crumb Cake inks. Then restamped all the sections in Memento and fussy cut him out, adhering him with Mini Stampin’ Dimensionals. Finally I stamped the sentiment, from the Family & Friends Stamp Set, in Night of Navy ink, and punched out with the Classic Label Punch.

I really love these framelits and am really sad to see them retire.

Until next time… Happy Stampin’,

Lauren

If you enjoyed this post, please be sure to…

Supplies Used:

Leave a comment