38047758_10157572995839428_2168462669160382464_n.jpg

Welcome to my blog for the ESAD Colour Your Season Blog Hop, if your starting here or have hopped over from Katrina’s Blog, Welcome!

The theme for this hop is to feature the Colour Your Season Promotion of Products.  This promotion is an exclusive for the month of August.  The products included in this promotion includes the 12 rubber stamp Blended Seasons Stamp Set, coordinating Stitched Seasons Framelits Dies.  And my favourite part of this promotion is the Watercolor Pencils Assortment 2 which includes 10 new pencil colours.  You can shop the Colour Your Seasons Promotion Here.

Here are my three projects that I have created using the Watercolor Pencils Assortment 2

2018148

For my first card, I created using the Healing Hugs Stamp Set.

2018147a

I started off this card with a Granny Apple Green card base.  I stamped two flowers one in Pool Party and the other in Coastal Cabana onto Shimmery White.  The Pool Party flower I went over the dark areas and coloured in with the Coastal Cabana pencil and blended it out with a Blender Pen.  Once dry I went over the Pool Party sections with an Aqua Painter to soften the Pool Party colour.

2018147b

I stamped the two leaves in Lemon Lime Twist onto a piece of piece of Shimmery White 3-5/8″ x 5-1/4″, and another three leaves also in Lemon Lime Twist onto a separate piece of Shimmery White.  Then I took the Granny Apple Green pencil an coloured in the leaves and blended out with a Blender Pen.  I fussy cut out the two flowers and the three sets of leaves with Paper Snips.

Using an Aqua Painter and my Pool Party ink pad, I watercoloured around the leaves on the piece of the Shimmery White.  I used my Heat Tool to dry.  I stamped the stitched looking stamp in Pool Party over the piece of Shimmery White piece.  I stamped the sentiment in the top right corner in Lemon Lime Twist.  I adhered down the Shimmery White piece with Stampin’ Dimensionals, the Coastal Cabana flower with Tear & Tape Adhesive, the other flower with Dimensionals and finally the leaves with Mini Stampin’ Dimensionals.

2018147c

This second card uses the Seasonal Layers Thinlits and Calligraphy Essentials Stamp Set.

2018148a

I started off this card with a Pool Party card base, layering on top a piece of Coastal Cabana Cardstock.  I took a piece of Shimmery White and watercoloured this piece by inking up a Clear Block F with Pool Party and spritzed it with water in a Stampin’ Spritzer.  I tried it with a Heat Tool.  I used the Big Shot Embossing Mats and the Seasonal Layers Thinlits to emboss two sets of each snowflake.  I went over each snowflake with the Coastal Cabana pencils and also the Bermuda Bay pencil (found in the original Watercolor Pencil set) and blended out with a Blender Pen.

2018148b

The three snowflakes I die cut out, I went around the negative space of the snowflake with the Balmy Blue pencil and the Bermuda Bay pencil, once again blending with a Blender Pen.  I die cut out the three snowflakes, I tried to keep some of the internal pieces in place.  I adhered down the Coastal Cabana and Shimmery White pieces with Tear & Tape Adhesive.  I adhered the snowflakes with Mini Stampin’ Dimensionals.

The sentiment is stamped in Pool Party, then I coloured in the bottom with Coastal Cabana pencil and the top with Bermuda Bay pencil, then blended the two colours together with Blender Pen.  Finally I fussy cut the sentiment out with Paper Snips and adhered it to the card with Mini Stampin’ Dimensionals.

2018148c

For my final card I used the Seasonal Layers Thinlits again and this time I used the Coordinating Colorful Seasons Stamp Set.

2018142a

This card starts off with a Cajun Craze card base. I embossed the three Maple Leaves, from the Seasonal Layers Thinlits, using the Big Shot Embossing Mats.  I adhered the strip of Wood Textures Designer Series Paper across the card base.  I stamped the detailed leaf stamp in Cajun Craze, Crushed Curry and Pumpkin Pie.  Then die cut out two with the large solid leaf die and the other with small solid leaf die.

2018142b

I used the detailed leaf die to emboss two leaves, on a piece of Shimmery White, with the Big Shot Embossing Mats.  I used the solid leaf die to die cut both leaves.  Then I used the Cajun Craze and Crushed Curry pencils, and the Pumpkin Pie pencil from the original to Watercolor Pencil set, I coloured in both leaves and blended out the colours with a Blender Pen.

I stamped the sentiment in Pumpkin Pie and punched it out the Starburst Punch.  I took a piece of Copper Trim and pulled it apart and loosen the fibres.  I adhered the trim down with Tear & Tape Adhesive.  I adhered all five leaves with Tear & Tape Adhesive.  Finally adhere the sentiment piece with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

2018142c

I love how all my cards turned… I have been really enjoying colouring and finding different ways to use Watercolour Pencils and just watercolouring in general.

If your curious about what ESAD stands for, here is some more info:

38029615_10157572995794428_5796385135653814272_n

Thanks for joining me for this stop on your hop thru the ESAD Colour Your Seasons Blog Hop.  Next up & lucky last is Megan.
38084978_10157572995764428_7234686661366382592_n

Until next time… Happy Stampin’,

Lauren

If you enjoyed this post, please be sure to…

  • Receive three FREE Exclusive PDF tutorials + PDF tutorials of my card created for this blog when you subscribe to my newsletter here.
  • Sign Up to receive the Stampin’ Up! Holiday Catalogue 2018 for FREE… click here.
  • Check out the Clearance Rack and save up to 60%.
  • Save 10% on coordinating product bundles.
  • The $169 Starter Kit is the best deal of any catalogue! Check out the Discounts & Benefits here.
  • Follow me on Instagram, Facebook & Pinterest.

Supplies Used:
Stamp: Healing Hugs Clear Mount Stamp Set, Calligraphy Essentials Clear Mount Stamp Set, Colorful Seasons Photopolymer Stamp Set
Cardstock: Whisper White, Shimmery White, Granny Apple Green, Coastal Cabana, Pool Party, Cajun Craze, Wood Textures Designer Series Paper
Ink: Coastal Cabana, Pool Party, Lemon Lime Twist, Cajun Craze, Crushed Curry, Pumpkin Pie
Accessories & Tools: Watercolor Pencils Assortment 2, Watercolor Pencils, Aqua Painter, Blender Pen, Clear Block F, Stampin’ Spritzer, Big Shot, Big Shot Embossing Mats, Seasonal Layers Thinlits, 1/4″ Copper Trim, Starburst Punch, Paper Snips
Hidden Bits: Tear & Tape Adhesive, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Mini Stampin’ Dimensionals

Blog hop participant list:

1. Libby Dyson

2. Nicole Wilson

3. Teneale Williams

4. Lou Kitzelman

5. Delys Cram

6. Fi Cobbin

7. Rebecca Scurr

8. Narelle Fasulo

9. Barbara Williams

10. Jackie Aitken

11. Leonie Schroder

12. Maree McIntosh

13. Denise Buetler

14. Jackie Noble

15. Kim Oliver

16. Sandra Mastello

17. Katrina Duffell

18. Lauren Meiklejohn < You’re Here

19. Megan Lenske

 

30 thoughts on “ESAD Colour Your Season Blog Hop

  1. These are all great Lauren. I love how you added the watercolour pencil shading to the stamped flower – so effective and gives so much depth. x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment