29683184_10157231762699428_7516007255924855581_n.jpg

Today I am hoping along with the ESAD 2018 Retirement List Blog Hop.  If your starting here or joining me from Sharon’s Blog, Welcome!!

For my stop on the blog I decided to feature Perfect Days Memories & More Card Pack, Naturally Eclectic Designer Series Paper along with some of my favourite retiring stamp sets, You’re Delightful, Number of Years and Hello Friend.  For my colour palette I decided to go with the coordinating colours of the Naturally Eclectic DSP, Emerald Envy, Night of Navy, Pool Party and Lemon Lime Twist.

2018052a

I started off making this card.

Gather your supplies:

2018052b

Putting the card together:

  • I started by cutting out the Stitched Shape Framelit Circle and the Layering Circles Framelit Scalloped Circle from the other cards background pieces of Naturally Eclectic Designer Series Paper.
  • I adhered together the two circles.
  • I tied a piece of Linen Thread twice around the acetate piece from the Perfect Days Memories & More Card Pack.
  • Then I adhered down the background piece of Naturally Eclectic DSP and the acetate piece from the Perfect Days Memories & More Card Pack with Fast Fuse Adhesive.
  • I adhered the circles to the card front with Stampin’ Dimensionals.
  • I stamped the sentiment from the You’re Delightful Stamp Set on to piece of Whisper White with Memento.
  • I coloured in the letters using Emerald Envy and Night of Navy Stampin’ Write Markers.  I also coloured in the “Best” with the Clear Wink of Stellar.
  • I cut out the sentiment with Paper Snips and adhered them down with Fast Fuse.

2018052c

For the next card I used the Number of Years Stamp Set and through in some Pool Party to the mix.

Gather your supplies:

2018052d

Putting the card together:

  • I stamped the sentiment from the You’re Delightful Stamp Set in Night of Navy Ink on to Whisper White.
  • On to the matte piece of Whisper White I stamped the leaves and flowers from the Number of Years Stamp Set.  The leaves stamped in Emerald Envy and the flowers in Pool Party and Night of Navy.
  • I coloured a of Whisper White Organza Ribbon with the Dark Pool Party Stampin’ Blends and tied it into a bow.
  • I adhered the piece of Naturally Eclectic DSP to the card base with Fast Fuse.
  • Then the Whisper White matte piece adhered with Stampin’ Dimensionals.
  • Finally I adhered the sentiment with Fast Fuse and the bow with Mini Glue Dots.

2018052e

For this last card I added in some Lemon Lime Twist and the Hello Friend Stamp Set.

Gather your supplies:

2018052f

Putting the card together:

  • I stamped the sentiment from the You’re Delightful Stamp Set in Emerald Envy Ink on to Whisper White.
  • On to the matte piece of Whisper White I stamped the wreath, leaves and decorative pattern from the Hello Friend Stamp Set.  The wreath with Lemon Lime Twist, the flowers with Night of Navy and the decorative pattern stamped twice with Pool Party.
  • I adhered the piece of Naturally Eclectic DSP and Whisper White matte piece to the card base with Fast Fuse.
  • Finally I adhered the Copper Metallic Thread with Fast Fuse to the back of the sentiment and the whole piece to the card with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

2018052g

29573068_10157231774334428_1939236419120255426_n

I hope you enjoyed my stop on the Blog Hop.  Next up we have Courtenay Heuston on the Hop. 29598209_10157231761229428_7683505184456177037_n.jpg

Until next time… Happy Stampin’,

Lauren

Blog Hop Participant List

  1. Lou Kitzelman
  2. Kelly Kent
  3. Bronwyn Eastley
  4. Jackie Aitken
  5. Jo Stubbings
  6. Peta Stephen
  7. Sharon Dalton
  8. Lauren Meiklejohn > That’s Me!!
  9. Courtenay Heuston
  10. Nicole Wilson
  11. Jo Weeden
  12. Libby Dyson
  13. Cheryl Algie
  14. Megan Lenske
  15. Beryl Crisp
  16. Fi Cobbin
  17. Rose Packer
  18. Cathy Pinchbeck
  19. Carolina Evans
  20. Renee Lynch
  21. Sandra Mastello
  22. Katrina Duffell
  23. Rachael Lewsley
  24. Leonie Schroder
  25. Emily Campbell
  26. Monique Fielder
  27. Michelle Strazds
  28. Jessie Holton

19 thoughts on “ESAD 2018 Retirement List Blog Hop

Leave a comment