GDP014: Sketch Challenge

Hi I’ve moved to Blogger, Check out this post over on my new site.

I almost forgot to post my Global Design Project Card for this week…  I spent the night finishing off the christmas decorating with my Mum then went to go to sleep and thought ‘oh no, I can’t not post this weeks card’.

Here is my card:

LM15-CC009

I made this card for my Mum and the rest of her work colleagues  to give to their boss for Christmas.

About the card:

I have been dying to use the Silent Night paper from the Home for Christmas designer series paper but didn’t want to cut it down to tiny pieces and then not be able to read what it actually says.  I just wanted to get the full effect of this pattern.

I tried using a banner for the sentiment but it wasn’t quite large enough for my liking so changed it to a circle and then was able to add that extra stamp below the sentiment.  I have been loving the snowflake elements and gold cording and used them in so many of my cards.  I of course had to use a little bit of that winter wonderland vellum at the top of the card.

I have never been one for glitter because it sheds and gets everywhere especially after doing 9 and now 10 years of Christmas gift wrapping for charity I know I tend to stay away from it.  But after making up the Oh, What Fun tag kit and also using some gold glitter ribbon to decorate my christmas tree I am warming up to it.  So I had a small section of gold glimmer left over from the tag kit so I managed to die cut a circle from it to add to my card and I love how it turned out.  Added some pearls and called the card done.

I added some stamping to the envelope which I love to do.

Here is the challenge inspiration:

gdp0142bsketch

It was such a great challenge I can’t wait to see what next week’s one will be… Oh and before I forget here is couple of photos of my christmas decorations…  And yes there is a lot of lights on that door garland… 200 to be exact… really lights up a dark hallway.

Christmas decorating.jpg

Happy Stamping,

Lauren

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

 

2 thoughts on “GDP014: Sketch Challenge

  1. Wow, lucky Boss! This is great Lauren! I am so glad you made time to put your lovely card up so we could all see it. Your colour scheme is a timeless Christmas classic and I love the sheet music background. Thanks so much for playing at Global Desing Project this week. Better late than never, lol

    Like

  2. Lauren, I think this card is wonderful and a great use of the sketch. I just adore the music note background you used. Thanks for playing along with us this week at Global Design Project.

    Like

Leave a comment