I’m back with another CASEing the Catty blog hop. This week we are CASEing projects from the Toile Tidings Suite, pages 6-11. And as always if your starting here or joining me from Sandra’s Blog, WELCOME!

No photo description available.

For my card, I decided to CASE the card found on page 9. Swapping the Toile Christmas and the Tidings All Around Stamp Sets for the Memories of Home Stamp Set.

I started off with a regular Whisper White card base (5-3/4″ x 8-1/4″), that I cut 1″ off the long side. Then I took a piece of Wrapped in Plaid Specialty DSP, cutting the piece to (5-3/4″ x 4-1/8″), adhering it to the inside of the card front with Tear & Tape Adhesive.

I stamped the tree in Shaded Spruce ink and fussy cut it out. I stamped the sentiment in Cherry Cobbler ink and punched it out with the Timeless Label Punch. I adhered the tree on the card front with Stampin’ Dimensionals. I took a piece of Denim Ribbon, forming it into bow and using Tear & Tape Adhesive to hold in place and adhere it to the back of the sentiment. I then, adhered the sentiment to the tree with Stampin’ Dimensionals. Finally, I adhered down some stars from the Most Wonderful Time Product Medley.

This is the last stop on the hop, thanks for stopping by. Although, if you joined part way through there is still more to see, next up is Elizabeth Gross.

I hope we have inspired you to CASE projects from the Occasions Catalogue. So, please join us over on our Facebook Group.

Until next time… Happy Stampin’,

Lauren

If you enjoyed this post, please be sure to…

Supplies Used:

5 thoughts on “CTC249: Toile Tidings Suite, pages 6-11

Leave a comment