CTC140 – For Babies & Kids

I have been really enjoying playing along with all these different challenges during this past week. Today I am playing along with CASEing the Catty 140. CASEing samples from the For Babies & Kids section of the Annual Catalogue (page 102 – 111).

I chose to case the card on page 109 that features the No Bones About It photopolymer stamp set.

For my card I used the You're Delightful hostess stamp set.

How I made this card:

  • The card case is A6 thick Whisper White.
  • I randomly stamped the speech bubble stamps across the card front in Tranquil Tide, Lemon Lime Twist and Flirty Flamingo.
  • I stamped the sentiment on a piece of Whisper White in Flirty Flamingo and filled in the letters with Clear Wink of Stella.
  • I added on some Silver 1/4" Natural Trim, Silver 1/8" Ribbon and Silver Sequins.

I love the final outcome of this card and have really started to embrace using ribbons and trims.

Here is the challenge if anyone wanted to join me.

And until next time… Happy Stampin',

Lauren

Leave a Reply

