#gdp098 – Sketch Challenge

Today I played along with the Global Design Project's Sketch Challenge.  I really wanted to use the Eastern Palace Specialty Designer Series Paper, which I have had for over a month and haven't used.

img_3851

How I made this card:

  • Card base is A6 Thick Whisper White (Cut 297 x 105mm; scored 148mm).
  • The background is 143 x 100mm.
  • I fussy cut the feather looking paper. I used Stampin' Dimensionals along the top of the gold piece and adhered it to the other piece.  I used Snail adhesive all the DSP pieces together.
  • I wrapped the Linen Thread around twice and tied bow.  I stuck another piece of Stampin' Dimenionals at the bottom of the gold piece.  I adhered the all the DSP to the card base.
  • The sentiment is from Label Me Pretty Stamp Set.  I stamped in Tranquil Tide and punched it out with a 1-1/4" Punch.
  • I punched out a piece Fresh Fig with the Pretty Label Punch and adhered the sentiment with a dimensional.  I went to attach it to the card but felt that it looked a bit flat, so I punched out a piece of Whisper White with the Pretty Label Punch, cut it down the middle and adhered it to the sentiment.

gdp098

I really enjoyed playing along with GDP which I haven't done in a while.

Until next time… Happy Stampin',

Lauren

Leave a Reply

