Playing in the Urban Underground

I recently got some items from the Urban Underground Suite of the Occasions Catalogue and wanted to have a play.

I wanted to show the versatility of this cards design and products within the suite to create a birthday card and a thank you card.

LM17-BC006

The two cards use Delightful Dijon and Versamark with Clear Embossing Powder (my new favourite item, don’t know how I have gone this long without it). The birthday sentiment is from Super Duper Stamp Set and the thank you sentiment is from Scenic Sayings.

LM17-BC006a

LM17-BC006b

How I made these cards?

  • Card base is A6 Basic Grey;
  • Card matte is 5 3/4 x 4in in Very Vanilla;
  • I stamped the sentiment in both Delightful Dijon on Very Vanilla and Versamark on Basic Grey then added Clear Embossing Powder;
  • I cut out the banner details from each sentiment that are stamped on the Basic Grey;
  • I cut out the sentiments stamped on the Very Vanilla with the largest circle from the Stitched Shapes Dies;
  • I cut out Basic Grey circle with the second largest circle, then embossed the circle using the Hexagons Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder;
  • Then I cut out the two circles from the Urban Underground Specialty Designer Series Paper with the second smallest circle;
  • Finally I put all three Urban Underground Designer Washi Tape on to the Very Vanilla matte;

Happy stampin’,

Lauren Meiklejohn

Stampin’ Up! Supplies
Stamp Sets and Dies

Cardstock and Washi Tape

Inks and Tools

Adhesive

 

Leave a Reply

