Up & Away

I think this is one of my favourites from the new Occasions Catalogue and the matching DSP in the Sale-A-Bration catalogue.

This card was made for my Cousin who is off overseas in America for the next month… I wanted a card that quick and simple.  I instantly thought of the Lift Me Up Stamp Set and coordinating Up & Away Thinlits Dies.  This thinlits set has the detailed balloon plus the solid pieces to layer in the back to create filled in images.

lm16-gac001

I chose Real Red, Dapper Denim, Soft Sky and Whisper White.  I randomly stamped the bigger cloud from the Lift Me Up Stamp Set in Soft Sky to create the background.  I stamped the sentiment using the Labeler Alphabet Stamp Set in Dapper Denim.  I used Mini Glue Dots to attach the pieces of Real Red to the Dapper Denim balloon and then Tear & Tape to adhere the whole balloon to the card base.  I finished it off Pearls.

This card is great because you can just change the sentiment and the colours and it’ll be perfect for anyone.

Until next time… Happy Stampin’,

Lauren

 

Leave a Reply

