In Love With Letterpress

So lately I have been playing around with using Versamark on my embossing folders and have had some great results on the Brick Wall Embossing Folder.  This card I made for my cousin.

lm16-bc028a

How I made this card:

  • The base is half an A4 sheet (210 x 148mm, scored at 105mm)
  • The embossed layer is 100 x 144mm
  • I inked up the Brick Wall Embossing Folder with Versamark and ran it through the Big Shot
  • I covered it with Copper Embossing Folder, I used a dry brush to remove any excess powder
  • On separate piece of Whisper White I randomly stamped (and double stamped) the big and small balloons in Night of Navy and Marina Mist, then fussy the cluster
  • Then I separately stamped three smaller balloons, fussy cut them out
  • I used the Number of Years Stamp Set to stamp the 21 in Night of Navy and the Large Numbers Framelits Dies to cut out, added a bit of Clear Wink of Stella (Men like a bit of sparkle right?, haha)
  • I used the same stamp set and framelits die to create the banner, I used the Thoughtful Banners Stamp Set to stamp the Happy Birthday sentiment
  • Then I stuck everything down with Snail and popped up the separate balloons and the banner with Stampin’ Dimensionals

Here’s a close up of the card:

lm16-bc028b

Until next time… Happy Stampin’,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

