Merry & Bright Brick Wall

At the beginning of November when I attended Onstage Live I participated in my teams ATC (Artist Trading Card) Swap.  These cards needed to be 3 x 4in in size and must use any current products.

This is my card that I came up with:

lm16-cc002

How I made this card:

  • Card base is Emerald Envy
  • Brick Wall layer is Whisper White, I inked up the Brick Wall Textured Impression Embossing Folder with Versamark and ran through the Big Shot and covered with Gold Embossing Powder (I used a dry brush to remove any excess powder)
  • The Merry & Bright sentiment (from the Stitched with Cheer Stamp Set) was stamped twice and cut out the a whole one banner and then one with just Merry & Bright, I used Stampin’ Dimensionals to attach the two piece together
  • The snowflake (from the Tin of Tags Stamp Set) stamped on Vellum in Versamark and covered with White Embossing Powder, I cut out the snowflakes with the 4.5cm circle from the Layering Circles Framelits Dies

This card can be reconfigured to create any sized card.

Until next time… Happy Stampin’,

Lauren

One Reply to “Merry & Bright Brick Wall”

Leave a Reply

