CTC 90 – Project Life and Kits

This week I wanted to switch it up and play along with CASEing the Catty Challenge.  This challenge really intrigued me because there are so many different kinds of inspiration within the Project Life and Kit category of the catalogue.

I chose to take inspiration from the Watercolor Wishes All-Inclusive Card Kits.  I made up this kit all the way back in May and I have it mounted on black card hanging up behind me at my desk, next to the Oh Happy Day Card Kit of course.  They are both gorgeous kits but I must say Watercolor Wishes is my favourite out of the two.

annual16_p008a-61.jpg

I just love the washes of colour on the base cards and watercolour flowers, and don’t get me started on the stamp set!

Here are the cards I made:

LM16-CASE001

I wanted to use some of the new In Colors… I haven’t been giving Peekaboo Peach and Flirty Flamingo much love lately.  I still had to throw in Sweet Sugarplum, my favourite new In Color!! As well as Calypso Coral and Rich Razzleberry for some definition.

The Stamps I used were the Perpetual Birthday Calendar, Scenic Sayings, Mixed Borders and Penned & Painted.

Here’s a close look at each card:

LM16-CASE001c

Card no. 1:

  • Card base: A5 scored in half of Thick Whisper White.
  • Flirty Flamingo to stamp the watercolour stamp from the Perpetual Birthday Calendar.
  • Sentiment piece is half inch piece of Peekaboo Peach card stock layered under a piece Sweet Sugarplum and Whisper White, I created the banner edge using Banner Triple Punch.
  • The sentiment is from the Mixed Borders Stamp Set and is stamped in Peekaboo Peach.
  • The flower is from the Penned & Painted Stamp Set I used Sweet Sugarplum for the painted step and Rich Razzleberry for the penned step.
  • I adhered everything with Snail and the flower with a Stampin’ Dimensional.

LM16-CASE001a

Card no. 2:

  • Card base: A5 scored in half of Thick Whisper White.
  • The background is stamped in Peekaboo Peach using the watercolour stamp.
  • The banner piece is Sweet Sugarplum.
  • The sentiment is from Scenic Sayings stamped in Flirty Flamingo.
  • The flowers are stamped in Flirty Flamingo and Sweet Sugarplum for the painted step and Calypso Coral and Rich Razzleberry for the penned step.
  • I adhered the banner with Snail, the sentiment and larger flower with Stampin’ Dimensionals and the smaller flower with more Snail.

LM16-CASE001b

Card no. 3:

  • Card base: A5 scored in half of Thick Whisper White.
  • The next layer is 5cm smaller then the closed card.  I used the circles from the Perpetual  Birthday Calendar stamped in Flirty Flamingo, stamping randomly but not overlapping circles at the top and bottom of the piece.
  • The strip at the bottom and the banner at the top is Sweet Sugarplum.
  • The sentiment is from Scenic Sayings stamped in Peekaboo Peach.
  • The flowers are stamped in Flirty Flamingo and Sweet Sugarplum for the painted step and Calypso Coral and Rich Razzleberry for the penned step.
  • I adhered the strip and banner on to the bottom layer and then the flowers on to the banner with Snail.  The bottom layer was then attached to the card base with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

I really enjoyed this challenge… If you wanted to give it a go here is the challenge.  You have until the end of August to submit your project.

 

Until next time… Happy stamping,

Lauren

7 Replies to “CTC 90 – Project Life and Kits”

  1. Fabulous work Lauren! I agree, watercolour wishes is an awesome kit and you’ve done well to CASE them. I love the super cute penned & painted fussy cut flowers, and the circles on card #3. Thanks for joining us at CTC, I look forward to seeing more of your work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow Lauren, these are such beautiful and bright cards. I do love your colour choices. Also what a great idea to mount your made up kits onto black cardboard so you can look at them. Thanks for joining in CTC for August, good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

