CYCI 131 – Colour Challenge

This week at Can You Case It? is a colour challenge.  With the featuring colours being black, grey and yellow.  Which Yellow and Grey not being my normal go to colours so it was definitely a challenge for me.

Here is my card:

LM16-BC023

How did I make this card?

  • The base is my go to card base Thick Whisper White A6 (210 x 148mm scored at 105mm).
  • The background is regular Whisper White cut to 100 x 143mm.  This is where I stamped the 5 dots stamp in Crushed Curry from the Penned & Painted Stamp set.  The flower also from the same stamp set is in Basic Black Archival Ink.
  • The Vellum pieces is cut to 95 x 138mm and I have used the Envelope Punch Board to create the file folder look at the top and trimmed the excess off.
  • I stamped the Happy and {Again} sentiments from the Number of Years Stamp Set in the Basic Black and set it with the Heat Tool.
  • The 21 is has been embossed in White on Smoky Slate and the ST also on Smoky Slate and stamped in Basic Black.
  • I adhered all the layers using Snail Adhesive and numbers adhered with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

 

If you wanted to play along with Can You Case It? here are the challenge details…

cyci131-color-challenge-300x300Until next time… Happy stamping,

Lauren

 

7 Replies to “CYCI 131 – Colour Challenge”

  1. Fantastic card Lauren and even more awesome considering these aren’t your usual mix of colours. I love how you have softened the background with the vellum. Thanks for joining us at CYCI – Chlo x

    Like

  2. Great card Lauren, I love the vellum over the top too – great addition. And yes, Yellow has never been your colour, so great work with it!! Thanks for playing along with us at CYCI this week – Rose.

    Like

Leave a Reply

