CYCI #130 – Make a birthday card challenge

How easy is this weeks challenge with Can You Case It? just make a birthday card.  So simple everyone needs a birthday for someone.

 

Here is my birthday card:

LM16-BC022.jpg

The colours I have used are Tip Top Taupe, Mint Macaron and Night of Navy.

I am totally loving the Penned & Painted stamp set.  I was initially drawn to it because it reminded so much of the What I Love stamp set from the Sale-A-Bration catalogue earlier this year which I used for creating backgrounds.

How to make this card:

  • The card base is made with Tip Top Taupe cut to A6 (148x210mm scored at 105mm) and stamped the outline of the flower in Tip Top Taupe
  • Stamping on Whisper White the painted flower is Mint Macaron and the outline is Night of Navy, the leaves outline is Mint Macaron.  Fussy cut them all out.
  • The banner is a 1inch strip of Whisper White with the sentiment from the Mixed Borders stamp set stamped in Night of Navy.  I used the Banner Triple Punch to fish tail the end.
  • I used Snail Adhesive to adhere the banner and Stamping’ Dimensionals to adhere the flower and leaves.  I tried to best line up the flower with one I have stamped on the background.
  • I finished of the card by adding Pearls to the centre of the flower in various size.

Here is the challenge information for this week… cyci130-fs

Until next week… Happy stamping,

Lauren

8 Replies to “CYCI #130 – Make a birthday card challenge”

Leave a Reply

