CYCI#128 – Sketch Challenge

Don’t you just love when you receive an order with some brand new goodies inside? I know I do.  In my order I received two new stamp sets from the Annual Catalogue and was happy to use them whilst playing along with this weeks Can You Case It? challenge.

Here is my card:

LM16-BC021

I’m just so happy with how it turned out.  The colours I used were Sweet Sugarplum and Rich Razzleberry, a combo that I happened by happy accident because they ended up together in my Color Caddy.

The stamp sets I am using are the Alphabet Labeller and Penned & Painted.

How did I make this card?

  • The base is Thick Whisper White Card stock (My go to base for almost all my cards).  Cut to A6 (148 x 210mm, scored at 105mm).
  • The piece Sweet Sugarplum card stock is cut to 144 x 100mm. The top piece of is regular Whisper White card stock cut to 138 x 95mm.  Then I cut an 1inch off the long side of the Whisper White piece.
  • I stamped the largest flower from the Penned & Painted stamp set in Sweet Sugarplum then the matching outline stamp in Rich Razzleberry.  I also stamped two extra flowers onto a scrap piece of Whisper White and fussy cut those out.
  • I stamped out the sentiment on a separate piece of Whisper White in Rich Razzleberry and then fussy cut that out too.
  • I adhered the Whisper White top piece to the Sweet Sugarplum piece.
  • I attached the Sweet Sugarplum Ruched Ribbon around the two top layers using Glue Dots and lots of Snail Adhesive, covering the top of the Whisper White layer..
  • Then I adhered all of this to the card base.
  • Finally attaching the two fussy cut flowers with Stampin’ Dimensionals and adding a little Clear Wink of Stella to the flower at the top.

cyci128-232x300I am so happy with how this turned out.  I just love playing with new products.  And if you wanted to play along with Can You Case It? challenge just click on the challenge.

 

Until next time… Happy stamping,

Lauren

12 thoughts on “CYCI#128 – Sketch Challenge

  1. Wow Lauren, I adore your card and those colours look divine together. I love it when you accidentally find awesome colour combos!! Thanks for joining us at CYCI – Chlo x

    Like

Leave a Reply

