CYCI#127 – Colour Challenge

Today I am playing along with Can You Case It? for the first time.  And this weeks challenge is a colour challenge.  Doing different challenges can really help get the creative juices flowing.

 

The colours required for the this challenge were blue, turquoise and lime.

So here is the card:

LM16-BC020

The colours I chose were Night of Navy, Bermuda Bay and Pear Pizzazz.  I have been using Night of Navy a lot lately, Bermuda Bay is one of my favourite colours and Pear Pizzazz is not my usual go to green, but I thought this was the most lime like colour.

The stamp set I used is the Pun Intended Stamp Set which is one of my favourite new stamp sets from the Annual Catalogue, it is also a Hostess Stamp Set.

How did I make this card?

  • The card base is the Thick Whisper White cut to A6 (148x210mm) scored at 105mm.
  • Background is Bermuda Bay, which I found in my scraps container, I stamped the arrow from Pun Intended in Bermuda Bay.  I was trying to create a pattern when I was the background, normally I just stamp set side to side with this stamp.  I filled in the centres of those four arrows that meet with Clear Wink of Stella.
  • I stamped the camera in Night of Navy a fussy cut that out.
  • I stamped the hearts in Pear Pizzazz, fussy cut those out too, and one in the flash area on the camera, except when I was colouring it in with soem Clear Wink of Stella it all came out at once and made a bit of a mess, so I decided to fill in the whole area.
  • I used Snail adhesive to adhere the background and Stampin’ Dimensionals to adhere the camera and the hearts.
  • Finally stamping the Snappy Birthday sentiment also in Night of Navy next to the camera.

cyci127-300x226I hope you too will play along with Can You Case It? Here is the challenge info.

 

 

Until next time… Happy stamping,

Lauren

 

Product List
Stamp

Ink

Card Stock

Tools & Adhesive

Accessory

6 thoughts on “CYCI#127 – Colour Challenge

  1. Hi Lauren, Cute card! I love the back ground arrows and the way you popped the camera out. Thanks for playing with us this week at CYCI? Char

    Like

  2. Oh I just love your fun and simple birthday card! You did a great job of incorporating all the colors! I hope you join us again! Thanks for joining us at Can You Case It? – Elizabeth Jeanne (Happy Stamper)

    Like

Leave a Reply

