Au Revoir Banner Punch

I haven’t had the Banner Punch for very long but fell in love with it when I made this card and sad to see it on the retirement list.

I made this card on Mother’s Day weekend when I was at the Brisbane Model Train Show.  It was actually my Mum who started me off with this because I had left the stand for a few minutes and when I came back she had grabbed the punch and a piece of It’s My Party Designer Series Paper and started to punch.  I decided to continue and created this card.

LM16-BC018

The stamp I used is from stamp set that is included in the Watercolor Wishes All-Inclusive Kit.  I just love that stamp set it is so sophisticated looking and beautiful.

But any the back to the card I love the texture that is created by the layering of the punched DSP.  And of course had to add some Clear Wink of Stella to the lines of the stamped sentiment as well on some of the arrow on the DSP which unfortunately you can’t see.

Stampin’ Up! Supplies:
Stamps:
Stamp set from Watercolor Wishes Card Kit // 140406 // $61.00
Ink: 
Real Red Classic Stampin’ Pad // 126949 // $11.50
Real Red Classic Stampin’ Ink Refill // 103287 // $5.50
Paper: 
Whisper White Thick Cardstock // 140490 // $12.25
It’s My Party Designer Series Paper // 140552 // $45.25 (Retiring)
Accessories:
Banner Punch // 133519 // $21.00 (Retiring)
Clear Wink of Stella // 141897 // $14
The Hidden Bits: 

Snail Adhesive // 104332 // $12.00
Snail Refill (12m) // 104331 // $8.00

Until next time… Happy stamping,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

