Captain America vs Iron Man

Last friday after I had finished setting up my stand at the show I knew it would be a while until I would be leaving.  I decided to make the following card (lucky I had the forethought to bring my last piece of Real Red and Pacific Point card stock and was able to make five cards from them).

I thought it appropriate with the latest Captain America being released… Which is awesome by the way!!

I had seen heaps of Captain America cards around Pinterest but never an Iron Man card.  I initially made the Captain America first and showed it to one of the organisers kids who was walking around which he said to me, “I’m offended… I am an Iron Man fan…”  So with that in mind I challenged myself to come up with an Iron Man side, and I think it turned out great.

The Iron Man symbol is made with a circle of Real Red Card Stock, cut in 4.  The circle smaller in Whisper White Card Stock.  A star cut out of Whisper White, cut off one of the points, making sure it’ll fit in the Whisper White circle, I covered the triangle in Clear Wink of Stella.  Finally adhering everything together.

Stampin’ Up! Supplies:
Stamps: 
Balloon Builder Stamp Set // 140645 // $28.00
Ink: 
Night of Navy Classic Stampin’ Pad // 126970 // $11.50
Night of Navy Classic Stampin’ Ink Refill // 103033 // $5.50
Paper: 
Whisper White Cardstock // 106549 // $15.00
Real Red Cardstock // 106578 // $12.25
Pacific Point Cardstock // 116202 // $12.25
Accessories:
Circle Card Thinlits // 133480 // $54 (Retiring 40% off – $32.40)
Circles Collection Framelits // 130911 // $45 (Retiring – Sold Out)
Stars Framelits // 133723 // $45
Clear Wink of Stella // 141897 // $14
The Hidden Bits: 

Snail Adhesive // 104332 // $12.00
Snail Refill (12m) // 104331 // $8.00
Stampin’ Dimensionals // 104430 // $7.00

Here is the latest retirement list.

Until next time… Happy stamping,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

