#026 | Sketch Challenge

This week I am playing along with the Global-Design-Project again.  I really enjoy playing along with them and see the design teams cards for each weeks challenge they’re always a great source of inspiration.

This week’s challenge is a sketch challenge.  I made the card for my Dad’s birthday.

Here is the card:

LM16-BC012.jpg

I used the “Going Places” Designer Series Paper Stack as the inspiration for the colour scheme.  I stamped the largest balloon from the “Balloon Builders” Photopolymer Stamp Set in Lost Lagoon and Sahara Sands in a cluster and then two separately and fussy cut them all out.  I also stamped the Happy Birthday sentiment from the same stamp set.

I stuck the DSP onto the Lost Lagoon card base with Tear & Tape Adhesive which I love to use but forget about until I run out of SNAIL adhesive which I have right now.  I also popped all the balloons up with Stampin’ Dimensionals.  And called my card done.

sketch2bchallenge

Now if you want to play along with this weeks GDP Sketch Challenge.  You have until 3pm AEDT on Monday the 14th March to enter.

Until next time… Happy stamping,

Lauren

3 thoughts on “#026 | Sketch Challenge

  1. Beautiful use of these balloons and Going Places Designer Series Paper! Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s Global Design Project sketch challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

