#GDP023 | Theme Challenge 

I’m playing along with the Global-Design-Project’s Theme Challenge: Balloons.

Lately I have really been into gradient/ombré effect so I came up with one card which turned into two cards.

Last week I used a lot sale-a-bration products so this week I decided to use some of the Occasions Catalogue product specifically products in the It’s My Party suite.

My first card I used different shades of blue, specifically Pacific Point, Marina Mist and Tempting Turquoise.

LM16-BC008
I stamped the balloon from the Party Wishes Stamp Set tone on tone and punched them using the matching balloon punch from the Party Punch Pack.

Stuck them on with dimensionals added sentiment stamped and matted on Pacific Point and called this card done.
My second I decided to use a whole colour family, going with Brights.

LM16-BC009
I changed the colour on each row of balloons to have a natural gradation.  I added in a sentiment in Melon Mambo and matted it using the Melon Mambo diagonal lines paper from the It’s My Party Designer Series Paper Stack.
If you would also like to play along with the Global-Design-Project Theme Challenge this week. You must enter by 3pm AEDT next Monday.

gdp023
Until next time… Happy stamping,

Lauren

5 Replies to “#GDP023 | Theme Challenge ”

  1. Lauren, these cards are fabulous, even though a labour of love to stick all these balloons on each card, lol. My favourite is the brights. It’s a veritable rainbow! Thanks for playing with us at Global Design Project this week.

    Like

  2. Such fun, Lauren! I love the gradient on these balloons. I know they were difficult to line up, but you did wonderfully. I’m so glad you played along with this week’s Balloons Theme Challenge at the Global Design Project – thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

