Half-way Happiness | Sale-A-Bration Blog Hop

12705303_1043378565720234_1100603465456188172_n

Welcome to my stop on the Eureka Stampers Blog…

Today Stampin’ Up! launches three new Sale-A-Bration Items and I am excited bring you two card projects using two of the new products and one from the original catalogue.  I used exactly the same products just in different ways.

LM16-BC006a.jpg

This first card I layered a piece of Bermuda Bay with a piece vellum from the Botanical Gardens Designer Vellum Stack.  I used the gold tape from the Metallic Glitters Tape and made it look like ribbon by backing the top piece with a strip of Bermuda Bay.  I used the Banner Triple Punch to fish tail the ends of the tape.

LM16-BC006b

I used the ballon stamp from the new Party Pants Stamp Set to stamp few times together and then two separately then I fussy cut them all out, I stamped the sentiment on one ballon.  Added some Clear Wink of Stella to some of the balloons to add more dimension.

LM16-BC007a

This second cards I chose a different piece of vellum also from the Botanical Gardens Designer Vellum Stack.  I stamped the balloons onto a piece of Whisper White Card Stock randomly in Bermuda Bay.  Also stamped two separate balloons and once again fussy cut them out.

LM16-BC007b

The sentiment is layered on top of all three of the Metallic Glitters Tapes.  I staggered their lengths and again used the Banner Triple Punch to fish tail the ends.  I stamped the sentiment in Memento Tuxedo Black on to a piece of Bermuda Bay.

I hope you’ve enjoyed stopping by to see my two projects featuring some of the SAB products.  You can check out the rest of what is on offer in the SAB catalogue and the new items on offer.  Sale-A-Bration items can be earned for FREE for every $90 spent in a single order.

It’s now time to hop on over to Heather McCarthy’s Blog (or hop back to Linda Whalley’s Blog) for more SAB inspiration.

Until next time… Happy stamping,

Lauren

12744750_1043378965720194_6229122337248813405_n12745441_1043378892386868_3015002485780411772_n

16 thoughts on “Half-way Happiness | Sale-A-Bration Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Sale-a-bration: Halfway Happiness – Sentimental Stamping

  2. Such sparkly bright cards Lauren. You have done a great job showcasing the glitter tape & new Party Pants stamp set….now which one do I choose?!

    Like

  3. Lauren, they look awesome! I haven’t got my hands on the new SAB products yet, but I’ll definitely be getting the Party Pants set and those gorgeous metallic tapes! I love how you’ve used all three tapes in the second card.

    Like

  4. These are fantastic Lauren!! Bermuda Bay + Gold glitter = LOVE xxx. You have definitely inspired me, thanks so much for sharing.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Saleabration Halfway Happiness Blog Hop – My Paper Oasis

Leave a Reply

