#GDP011

My favourite holiday all year is Christmas… And the fact that I can go crazy making heaps of cards on just this one theme is right up my alley.

gdp0112btheme2b-2bchristmas

 

Here is my entry into the Global Design Project #11.  My concept behind this is that I sometimes have trouble picking which side I like more of a sheet of designer series paper… So I decided to use both.

I liked having the sentiment black on Whisper White makes it pop against the black Winter Wonderland Designer Series Paper.  And because I always have trouble with tying bows I used my whole punch to help and I really liked the effect.

LM15-CC004.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my latest creation,
Lauren

3 thoughts on “#GDP011

  1. Lauren – I love the diagonal you’ve created with this gorgeous paper – so simple with such a wonderful effect. Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s Christmas Theme challenge with the Global Design Project.

    Like

  2. Love your starting concept for this card. Don’t you love it when there is a good side and a not-so-good side? Sadly, it doesn’t happen that often and you do have to choose. I think I’ll keep your technique in mind for when I’m faced with the same dilemma! Thanks so much for joining the Global Design Project this week for Christmassy fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

